Meet our 2018 Board Members and Committee Chairs


2018 Board of Directors

Sandy Gordin, President

David Lyon, Vice President

Jon Lewson, Financial Secretary

David Blumenfeld, Treasurer

Tina Lyon, Corresponding Secretary

Susan Abelkop, Recording Secretary

Rex Russell, 2 Year Trustee

Stan Hyman, 2 Year Trustee

Ira Greenfield, Member-at-Large

Bob Britanisky, Member-at-Large

Andrew Green, Member-at-Large

Lisa Frye, Member-at-Large

Mauro Wilk, Member-at-Large

Elaine Hyman, Sisterhood Representative

Jack Schoer, Past President

Staff
Jan Stribling, Administrative Assistant

Committee Chairs

Care*part of Sisterhood
Sandy Smiley: sandysmiley@bellsouth.net; Nancy Rosenberg: nancyjojo@att.net

Chevra Kadisha
Dot Frank: dotfrank29@gmail.com; Rex Russell rex@jbrusa.com

Education
Stefanie Keen, Chair:Stefanie_keen@yahoo.com
Lisa Frye & Karen Fuller, Principals: lisafrye02@gmail.com

Endowment
Hank Steinberg: hanksteinberg@gmail.com

Annual Pledge
Robert Lyon: rlyon@sspc.biz

Fundraising Events
Open

Grounds Beautification
David Lyon: davidlyon@bellsouth.net

Liaison
Susan Abelkop:susan@bafox.com

Librarian
Open

Maintenance
Stanley Hyman: shy2845@hotmail.com

Membership
Sandy Gordin: jackandjill1931@gmail.com

Gifts/Memorials/Aesthetics
Susan Price: sprice3100@charter.net; Tina Lyon: tinalyon@bellsouth.net

NFTY
Open

Personnel
Susan Abelkop:susan@bafox.com

Programming
Open

Ritual
Mark Packer: markpacker1@charter.net

Webmaster
Sharon Packer: sharonpacker@mac.com

October Dates to Remember

1 NO Sunday School 1 Raise the Sukkah 4 Erev Sukkot
4 Hebrew School
4 Decorate the Sukkah Party
6 Kabbalat Shabbat
7 Saturday Service/Sukkot Tisch
8 Sunday School
8 Sisterhood Board Meeting 11 Breakfast Schmooze
11 Hebrew School
12 Yizkor Service
13 Simchat Torah
13 Consecration Dinner
14 Saturday Service
15 Sunday School
18 Hadassah Meeting 18 Hebrew School
20 Rosh Chodesh
20 Kabbalat Shabbat
21 Saturday Service
22 Sunday Speaker Series
22 Temple Board Meeting 25 Hebrew School
27 Service with Lecture
28 Saturday Service
29 Sunday School